Tech support

Mariners vs Astros Livestream: How to Watch The Division Series Game 2 Online

The Houston Astros pulled off a ninth-inning rally off Yordan Alvarez’ home run to win Game 1 of their best-of-five series against rival Seattle Mariners on Tuesday. On Thursday, the American League top seed will look to move up 2-0 in its series as Game 2 is scheduled for 3:37 p.m. ET (2:37 p.m. CT, 12:37 p.m. PT) on TBS.

Here’s how you can watch baseball’s playoffs, from the Division Series to the World Series, on live tv streaming services.

Yordan Alvarez of the Houston Astros

Yordan Alvarez of the Houston Astros celebrates after hitting a three-run home run in Game 1 of the ALDS.

Daniel Shirey/MLB Photos via Getty Images

What is the program for the Mariners-Astros series?

The Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays in their wildcard series to advance to the Division Series against the Astros. The Astros hold the best record in the American League, gaining home-court advantage in the five-game Division series. The winner advances to the American League Championship Series to face the winner of the Guardians-Yankees series.

Here is the schedule for the Mariners-Astros series:

  • Game 2: Mariners at Astros, Thursday, Oct. 13 at 3:37 p.m. ET (12:37 p.m. PT) on TBS (Astros leads the series 1-0)
  • Game 3: Astros at Mariners, Saturday, Oct. 15 at 4:07 p.m. ET (1:07 p.m. PT) on TBS
  • Game 4: Astros at Mariners, Sunday, October 16 (time TBD) on TBS (if needed)
  • Game 5: Mariners at Astros, Monday, October 17 (time TBD) on TBS (if needed)

Click here for the full playoff schedule.

What channels do I need to watch the MLB playoffs?

The next two rounds of the American League playoffs (ALDS and ALCS) will be on TBS, while the National League (NLDS and NLCS) will be on Fox and FS1. The World Series, which begins October 28, will be on Fox.

How can I watch the MLB playoffs without cable?

Three of the major live TV streaming services have all the channels you need to watch every playoff game, but not all services carry all local networks, so check each one using the links below to make sure. that it broadcasts Fox in your area.

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch the World Series on Fox on live broadcast channels for free by simply connecting an affordable (under $30) indoor antenna to almost any TV.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime, and require a strong internet connection. Looking for more information? Discover our guide to live tv streaming services.